Prince John Toy Transformation

Hello everyone,

Do you remember my last post? It was Sir Hiss from Robin Hood, and today it is time to share with you the one and only “Prince John” from Nottingham, “The phony king of England”.

The original figure did not have part of the mouth, and it was very thin.

01

For the Prince John Toy Transformation, I was thinking to make the outfit exactly as the one in the movie, only I was trying to decide which color, blue or red. Later on, I decided to change his attire, I remembered the character in Disney World has completely different clothes, plus I found online other images of him wearing other suits.

When I started my Toy Transformation, Prince John reminded me to King Joffrey from Game of Thrones, he is young and evil and that was the inspiration I had for this figure.

I wanted to change his face to avoid how flat the original one was, I changed his outfit and added a big cape.

01

 

03

Before and After

02

07

 

In the same way I added a family coat of arms to Sir Hiss, I added one to Prince John in his cape, it is a lion head over a crown.

12

Hope you like it!

Love,

blue-circle-2017

 

*PRINCE JOHN, SIR HISS AND ROBIN HOOD ARE PROPERTY OF THE WALT DISNEY CO.
Leave a Reply

